PJ Harvey
Home News Reviews Discography Profile Lyrics Tour Sound Vision Shop Community

news archive


NEWS 2000

PJ Harvey: New Album

PJ Harvey's sixth album, entitled 'Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea' will be released by Universal-Island Records on October 23rd.

The album features 12 new tracks, all written by PJ Harvey. The title reflects the dual inspirations for the album, which was written throughout last year in New York and Dorset, with the contrasting metropolitan and rural settings influencing her material. Guest vocalist Thom Yorke duets on 'This Mess We're In', a track Harvey wrote specifically with him in mind. He provides backing vocals on two further tracks.

All 12 tracks on 'Stories From The City, Stories From The Sea' are performed and produced by PJ Harvey, Rob Ellis and Mick Harvey. It was recorded by Head at Great Linford Manor* and mixed by Victor Van Vugt at The Fallout Shelter ** The full tracklisting is:
Big Exit / Good Fortune / A Place Called Home / One Line / Beautiful Feeling / The Whores Hustle And The Hustlers Whore / This Mess We're In / You Said Something / Kamikaze / This Is Love / Horses In My Dreams / We Float

posted: 01.08.2000

PJ Harvey to perform at Roskilde Festival in 2016
posted: 08.12.2015
Read more

PJ Harvey to perform at Field Day London in 2016
posted: 26.11.2015
Read more

The Sound of St Andrews
posted: 29.09.2015
Read more

Join our mailing list

Get regular emails with releases, exclusive tour information, promotions and competitions.
Sign up

Copyright PJ Harvey